Since it is possible now to schedule an employee for two different locations, its not necessary anymore to add the same employee twice.
In this article we’ll explain how to merge two of the same employees and which data you have to check.
Schedule an employee for two different locations
You can choose which locations an employee works at in the employee settings.
This means that its not necessary anymore to add the same employee twice.
How to merge two of the same employees
Do you have a duplicate employee in your account? Please contact us our customer support so we can help you merge the two employees.
>> You have two locations: Location A and Location B
>> Employee 'Iris' works at both locations
>> You have employee 'Iris' for Location A and for Location B
We can merge the following data:
Back to the example:
>> Employee 'Iris' for Location A will remain in the system and will be linked to both Location A and Location B
>> This employee will also get all the data from both employee 'Iris' from Location A and from location B
The data will be merged and the ‘new employee’ will be linked to both the locations.
As soon as we merged the data, the employee that can be deleted will be called ‘Employee X (old)’.
The only thing you have to do now is set the employees schedule and choose the treatments this employee can do. As soon as you did that, you can delete the old employee.
What happens to the history of the employee?
All the data will be merged so you won’t loose any of it. One exception is the hours worked. As soon as we merge the employees, the past agenda of the employees won’t be merged. This means that the worked hours report can’t be used anymore.
This is why you need to make sure to download that data before we merge the employees.
You do that by:
If an employee works at multiple locations, you have to choose ‘all locations’ in the reports.