To ensure that you have a great experience using our new integration with Treatwell Marketplace, a few settings in your Salonized account could work differently. Read more below 👇

Online booking settings

If you go to 'Info' > 'Promote’ > ‘Online booking settings’ page:

  • As by default on Treatwell marketplace they provide to the customer 2 payment methods, online payment or pay at the venue, this setting will not be considered in the Marketplace. This means that, even if this setting is enabled for your customers in Salonized, for bookings made through Treatwell it will not be considered.

  • 🏡 Address information → As this setting is not required by Treatwell, even if this requirement is enabled in Salonized, it will not be considered for appointments made through the Treatwell Marketplace:

  • 🌐 Allow new customers to create an appointment online → In case this setting is disabled, it will not be considered for the integration as well. In the Treatwell Marketplace many new customers will have access to your salon, so this setting is not relevant to the integration.

  • 📆 Cancelling and rescheduling windows → In case you've set specific times for your customers to be able to cancel and reschedule their appointments, this will be synced with Treatwell.

    • Eg. you allow customers to cancel and/or reschedule up to 48 hours before the appointment → Treatwell will also use these settings.

    • If you did not change these settings in Salonized, Treatwell will use their default policies:

      • Free cancellation: up to 24 hours before the appointment

      • Rescheduling: up to 1 hour before the appointment

    • ‼️ Please note that in principle, customers can always cancel the appointment. This will only be possible free of charge up to 24 hours in advance, after that no more.

  • 📆 Cancelling and rescheduling windows → In case you've set specific times for your customers to be able to cancel and reschedule their appointments, this will be synced with Treatwell.

    • Eg. you allow customers to cancel and/or reschedule up to 48 hours before the appointment → Treatwell will also use these settings.

    • If you did not change these settings in Salonized, Treatwell will use their default policies:

      • Cancellation: up to 24 hours before the appointment

      • Rescheduling: up to 1 hour before the appointment

Other important information to keep in mind

  • Unfortunately, the Top Rated status is not yet possible for Salonized customers with the Treatwell integration, as there is a technical issue causing the data from the Salonized integration to be processed in a different way than without the integration. As a result, automatic Top Rated status cannot be awarded. Apologies for this inconvenience!

  • Treatwell works with thresholds for expensive treatments. If a treatment is more expensive than a certain amount, the customer will only get the option to pay online:

    • Default amount Netherlands: €75

    • Default amount Belgium: €100

  • In Treatwell, you are able to use last-minute discounts to attract customers and fill up your calendar. This functionality is linked to the last-minute discounts in Salonized, which is a feature only available for our customers on the PRO plan.

    • If you do not have the PRO plan, you will not be able to use last-minute discounts on both Treatwell and Salonized.

Did this answer your question?